About Barbara Anne Hough

Sunday, June 16

Posted on: June 16, 2013

Happy Fathers Day to all you dads out there!   Scott and I visited Mom for the usual 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. time slot on a weekend – this time a Sunday.  Sometimes a Saturday.   Mom had a good week.  Jeff came and did her hair, so it looked great.  She walked a LOT on Friday and Saturday in particular.   We got caught up on Facebook, e-mail and the blog.   Isn’t it pretty amazing?  I am writing the same kind of updates each weekend.  Wow.  Mom is STABLE!   We had the dream team today at Lorien –  Dawn, Sheila, Beth and Kelly (nurses, RT and aide).   Mom is always comfortable when they are her caregivers.   And so am I. 

On Thursday, Mom had Wayne call me to check on me, Scott and our house because she’d heard “Rockville” on the news regarding the recent storms.  We are fine.  I chuckled.  Once a mom, always a mom.  She’s worried about ME?!  Ha!  Ok, of course she is.  She’s my mom. 

Scott’s birthday was yesterday so we brought the two ties to show her that she’d given to him.  She gave me the money and I shopped for them.  She was thrilled to see the gift she’d given.  In some ways, nothing has changed.  In other ways, everything has changed.  But for today.  It’s all good. 

I hope everyone has a great week.  I’ll update again next Sunday. 

1 Response to "Sunday, June 16"

So happy to read this good report!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Cindy: What beautiful memories
  • lviehmyer: Hi Anne, I just sent you a long email!
  • Ted and Anne Seawell: Nice to think back over the past, isn't it ? I enjoy your "doings" - sorry we don't have a closer family...have lost touch with Betsy, Norvell and

Categories